October 1, 2020

Malawi Govt puts stringent measures against corona virus

By Mike Gwadani

In an effort to reduce the risk of spreading the coronavirus Malawi government says travellers from certain Countries will have to undergo a 14 days quarantine.

Malawi Government

In a statement released by Ministry of Health has listed about 20 countries namely China,Italy,Islamic Republic of Iran,Republic of Korea, Germany, France, Spain, USA, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Norway, Belgium, Australia and Japan.

“The travelers will be followed by a surveillance team for 14 days,in the event they develop any signs or symptoms they will be moved to an institutional isolation facility for treatment,otherwise they will be released from quarantine on the 14 days assessment” reads the statement in part.